Change of Regional Advisor for SCBWI Ireland

Hi folks

I hope you all had a wonderful summer and are gearing up for an active autumn full of writing and illustrating!

I am writing to tell you all of my decision to step down as Regional Advisor of SCBWI-Ireland Chapter, with effect from 1st September (today).

I have been ARA and then RA of the Ireland Chapter since its foundation in 2007 and have very much enjoyed developing and nurturing the chapter to where it is today. I am immensely proud of what has been achieved with such a small membership. We have successfully run conferences, workshops, retreats, critique groups, websites, an active Facebook page, members’ surveys and regular meet-ups. Several of our members are published and award-winning authors and illustrators (myself included), while others are rising stars in their own right who will, I have no doubt, be published in time.

Colleen Jones, member and active volunteer of SCBWI-Ireland, has readily agreed to step into the role as RA, for which I am very grateful.  I have no doubt she will be a wonderful RA and I wish her every success in her new role.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all our SCBWI members, past and present, for the support and help you have given to the chapter and to me personally. I have made some wonderful friendships through being RA and am confident that these will continue long into the future. I will be retaining my membership of SCBWI, so I look forward to seeing you all in the future.

With warmest wishes

Jane Mitchell


One response to “Change of Regional Advisor for SCBWI Ireland

  1. Thanks for being such a wonderful role model, Jane! I look forward to stepping into the role and building on what you and Jacquie started together.

Leave a Reply

